older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// she's getting *weirder* too, i swear.
| 02/24/2005 - 7:33 p.m. |

Email to C., 2/15/2005, 6:44pm, Subject: damn, you's getting old :) (take 794)
*ok, i know you probably *did* get this already [yesterday], as after multiple failures using my drexel account, i sent it to you on a different one...
but since i figured out the problem w/ the drexel one, i wanted to make sure. just cuz, ya know, i'm anal like that ;-P *



ok, so with my perfunctory ribbing already out of the way:
i hope it was a happy one. [<-- her bday, 2/13]
well-hidden among my annual celebratory all-black garb, i even send a little pink heart your way today.
heheh.

so, how is ya anyway?

one of these emails, i'll get around to giving you a rambling down-lo on my current day-to-day,
(well, classes, working-out, therapy actually about covers it)
but, i thought i'd share something else with ya this time...


so, this is my first piece for my 'advanced' creative writing class.
i never did send you any of my stuff from last term,
but you happen to be, well a plot-device honestly, in this one.
i handed it in last thurs, but it's still kinda a rough draft--
being that i didn't start *writing* it until thursday, and banged it out in 4-5 hours.

beyond the emails in the beginning, which are verbatim,
i honestly have no idea how much of the story is true.
it sounds feasible enough, but i don't actually *remember* any of it, it was such a blur.
but, hey, i'm just the typist the really, this shit writes itself. heh.

oh yeah, and i know you haven't always 'appreciated' my fine sense of humor.
but remember the above, and it was over a year ago now.
and pat and dr. rosenberg think i am quite witty! ;-P

comments, feedback, reciprocal name-calling(oops), etc. welcome!!
(attached as a word doc also, in case the formatting gets messed up here...)

Welcome to Frewville: Part 1


hugs, me.


~~~~~~~~~~

Read: Wed 2/16/2005 8:32 AM


~~~~~~~~~~

*note in particular the stuff i bolded--she's losin' it, for real yo...


Reply from C., Wed, 2/23/2005, 5:29 PM
M.,

Who are your calling old? It is good to hear from you, if only to hear your (old) insults. Thank you for sharing your writing with me. It is good to see you using your talents and I am happy to be a plot device. (If I recall, the creative inspiration that I provided in the past was limited to some pretty inventive invectives!) [<-- just...errr.]

I am well and feeling busy and useful. Work has it's challenges, including now the care of the Amish and Old Order Mennonite folks. On the home front, my oldest daughter is getting married in NY this summer--a big, fancy wedding with all the trimmings.
[^^like, is it a wedding or a thanksgiving turkey dinner? goofball.]

I look forward to your rambling updates and, as always, warmly wish you well.
[[^^that x-mas card-ish shit again. wtf?]]

C.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |