older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// more journal F-U-N
| 10/25/2005 - 3:11 p.m. |

Email from Pat, Re: truths: you can run, but you can't hide., Wed, 10-19-05, 10pm
M.,

Thanks for sending me your thought, feelings and jouranl entry. Your not "bugging" me at all. I appreciate your openness and your risk in sharing them. You are indeed working hard and I do hope that relief is on its way. I'm glad we'll be able to talk in person tomorrow. See ya in the AM!

Pat



Email to Pat, Subject: more journal F-U-N, Sat, 10-22-05, 5:59pm
Hi Pat,

So, to refresh my own memory, I went looking for a few journal entries related to things mentioned the other day (or recently, it's all something of a blur). Looked and found them in my online journal, so thought I'd copy/paste and pass them along. They are from my last weeks in CA, in the aftermath of the multiple-commitment-attempts fiasco, and when I was going thru ALL my old journals.

And then I couldn't remember if you had ever seen my journaling from that day?? I remember Tacie reading the paper version, but not sure if you have...So what the hell, I tacked those on too.

The whole lot of them appear to be written by yet another very different version of me...yeah, so the doc is attached--ended up being rather long...No reply necessary, I just don't have hard copies of portions of this stuff.

Could it be *more* miserable outside?!--
M.

ps--I found the Shining Affliction book btw. Well, errrr, my mom did actually. We're like, trying that cleaning thing again?? and she dug it out from under my bed. Heheh.

[Entries sent: (momentary?) truths, are we done yet?; the scariest day parts one and two]



Another email to Pat, Subject: an appendix to more journal F-U-N., Sat, 10-22-05, 6:40pm
just re-reading the entries, noticing how many abbreviations i use and stuff...and also b/c i'm just a dork like that :D...
so here's a little primer ;-)

The obvious--
D. = Diane
M. = me
C. = ;-P

More--
Davis = Dr. Davis, my primary care doc

in the old journal snippet:
J. = Jacqui (Belmont psych tech, my first therapisty-person "crush", LOL)
Dr. M. = Dr. Miller (aka Janell's "Deborah"), Belmont day program coordinator

in "scariest day" entries:
McR. = Dr. McReynolds, shrink
J. = my friend Jen
Colleen McAdam = best friend from Hopkins ('97)
BPD = Berkeley Police Dept.
CIB = a good ole Carnation Instant Breakfast



Email from Pat, Re: more journal F-U-N, Mon, 10-24-05, 9:50am
Good morning, M.!

Been away from my email this weekend. Catching up this AM and found your emails. Thanks for forwarding the journal. I'll read through it before we meet today. Thanks for the primer, as well. Appreciate the help.

Saturday was indeed a miseralbe day, although I enjoyed the sun yesterday. At least we're not in southern Florida today.

See ya later,
Pat



| <--sometime | whenever--> |