older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// nona
| 03/02/2005 - 11:29 a.m. |

tuesday, 03-01-05, 1:55 pm
(before class, @mc3)

found out 2 quite interesting things this weekend.
the first not so surprising...
the 2nd floored me.

1st, i found out that my mom has been "seeing" someone since the fall.
well, she had been up until sat. night anyway.
that's when he apparently "flipped out," made a big scene,
was like yelling at her for 2 hrs in the bar.
an asshole clearly. good riddance.
but my mom's near devastated.
had really 'fallen' for this guy,
and it had seemed reciprocated.
except she didn't even know him.
obviously.

so i feel bad for her.
but also, despite the weirdness--
(i mean, becoming a "child of divorce" at age 26/27, its all very new + bizarre)
--i'm glad she's at least open and stuff to (hopefully, someday) finding happiness w/ someone else.
someone who deserves her.

on the hand,
it was so not necessary for her to tell me this morning that she'd lost 6lbs in 2 days.
"uh, that's not good!"
"i know," she sighs. "i just haven't been able to eat much"
hurts her stomach or some such bs.

gag me.

anyways...
so here's what blew my mind.
my FATHER is "dating" someone too!
MY FATHER--mr. anti-social, no life, no friends himself--HAS A GIRLFRIEND.
the earth has fallen off its axis.

i found all this out on sunday i think it was, after he had told my mom on the phone.
she's german and her name is 'Nona' i think.
she's divorced (after a 20-yr marriage to an iranian!?).
has a 14-yo son, is in her mid-40s.
(my father, fyi, is pushing 60)
he's been dating her for 2 months.
she lives in MD--
and he met her on new year's eve.
MY FATHER WENT OUT ON NEW YEAR'S EVE.

not only all that, but he dated someone else briefly last fall.

so...
my mother's anorexic (kidding.);
my father has a social life;
and I um, I, uh, errr...and santa claus is real.
what.the.fuck.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |