older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// one.
| 02/09/2005 - 7:50 p.m. |

mon, 2-7-05, 1:38pm
(pre-pat notes)

our poor iggles.
ah well, it was fun while it lasted.
i'm wearing my gear again today though--
no fair-weather fan here
the "one" tee --> "one team. one city. one dream."
i got a cute little black hoodie too, w/ an eagles emblem on the left chest.
the feeling of "one" was the coolest part of the last few weeks--
there really was a certain sense of community around here.
lots of people everywhere you went w/ eagles gear on.
it felt like there was a connection, a commonality between everyone you came across.
a definite rarity.
anyways...

i got a new computer yesterday.
a laptop even.
my poor little HiPpie finally just conked out completely, beyond any hope of return.
we didn't even think about tryin' to get it fixed this time.
have already thrown way too much $$ into it--
shoulda came to terms w/ it the first time it broke.

now, i am forced to face the inevitable and let go.
i'm *not* ready to deal w/ how much of my hard drive is probably lost forever.
i just had so much stuff on there--
the old emails;
the entirety of the massiveness that is the edr site;
all the stuff stuff saved from the web;
all my writings, including the unfinished and therefore unposted and unprinted;
my writing software;
and so much more.
so much of my life, of me.

some of it can be re-found, re-done, etc.
but some can't.
some stuff that was pretty important/meaningful to me.

but i thought i at least had everything thru the fall.
the last time i tried to get the puter fixed, they supposedly backed up my hard drive.

well, there ain't nothing worth shit on that disk.
none of my documents, no emails, no programs.
thanks a fucking lot.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |