older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// letter to housemates
| 07/08/2003 - 5:23 p.m. |

Dear A. and B.,

Well, I am sorry to be giving such short and sudden notice about this.
It has all happened really very fast for me as well.
I will be moving out of the house and back to the east coast this coming weekend.
My mom will be flying in on Friday; we'll we packing as much as possible into my car, probably throwing out a lot, and shipping the rest; and then starting the cross-country drive on Tuesday most likely.
Of course I'll be paying the rent through Aug. 15 to fulfill my lease and whatever bills I am responsible for.
Still have to notify K. that I won't be renewing the lease, will do so in the next day or so.
If either of you are interested, or know someone who is, in my furniture, i.e., bed, desk, futon, bookcases, etc.--let me know. Otherwise I'll likely be trashing it at this point.

Not sure what to say about the circumstances. As you may have, uh, noticed, I've been a totally anti-social, non-functioning mess since I've been living here. I guess I could try and explain why and that this person isn't really *ME*, but it's a long story and probably irrelevant now. The fact is, my mental and physical state both have deteriorated even further recently, returning to school--the entire reason I'm out here--seeming even more impossibly out of reach, and so the decision has been made that basically, it's time to pack it in.

I'm sorry, well, for a lot of things, and particularly that I was never able to get to know either of you at all. But I wish you both the best of luck, in finding a new housemate, and everything else in your lives and your futures.

Feel free to comment, ask any questions, practical or otherwise, etc.

My apologies,
M.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |