older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// unquiet v.2004: the pandoras_box mix
| 9/30/2004 - 8:23 p.m. |

during the required procrastinating in doing my writing piece,
i made the 'sequel' to last year's "unquiet_looming" mix.
being the unabashed dork that i am,
also posting my fave lyrics from each song,
and a link to the full lyrics


~~~~~

unquiet v.2004:
pandoras_box
(compiled/burned 9-29-04...gave copies to pat(?) and M. 10/1)


Song TitleArtist
Pandora's BoxThrowing Muses
Houdini BluesKristin Hersh
32 FlavorsAni DiFranco
All That You Have is Your SoulTracy Chapman
FallenSarah McLachlan
galileoIndigo Girls
Honestly OKDido
You Really Got a Hold on MeThe Beatles
In or OutAni DiFranco
LimpFiona Apple
Out of RangeAni DiFranco
Pandora's AquariumTori Amos
same sunKristin Hersh [original TMs]
Self Evident (inspired by WTC disaster)Ani DiFranco
ShamelessAni DiFranco
Tuesday MorningMelissa Etheridge
Would Not ComeAlanis Morissette
Time ~ 78:30




PANDORA'S BOX ~ THROWING MUSES
Inside that pandora's box
Was a can of worms


HOUDINI BLUES ~ KRISTIN HERSH
Oh no, don't you put me in that box
You know what you can do with those locks
Bet your life I'll come crawling out again
You'll have to deal with me then
You'll hear me on the wind


32 FLAVORS ~ ANI DIFRANCO
squint your eyes and look closer
i'm not between you and your ambition
i am a poster girl with no poster
i am thirty-two flavors and then some
and i'm beyond your peripheral vision
so you might want to turn your head
cause someday you're going to get hungry
and eat most of the words you just said


ALL THAT YOU HAVE IS YOUR SOUL ~ TRACY CHAPMAN
Don't be tempted by the shiny apple
Don't you eat of a bitter fruit
Hunger only for a taste of justice
Hunger only for a world of truth
'Cause all that you have is your soul


FALLEN ~ SARAH MCLACHLAN
Though I've tried I've fallen
I have sunk so low
I messed up
Better I should know
So don't come round here and
Tell me I told you so...

...But we carry on our back the burdens time always reveals
In the lonely light of morning
In the wound that would not heal
It's the bitter taste of losing everything
I've held so dear


GALILEO ~ INDIGO GIRLS
Galileo's head was on the block,
the crime was looking up the truth...

...I'm not making a joke, you know me; I take everything so seriously.
If you wait till the time till all souls get it right
then at least I know they'll be no nuclear annihilation...


HONESTLY OK ~ DIDO
On a different day,
if I was safe in my own skin,
then I wouldn't feel lost and
so frightened
But this is today and I'm lost in my own skin
And I'm so lonely


YOU REALLY GOT A HOLD ON ME ~ THE BEATLES
I wanna leave you
Don't wanna stay here
Don't wanna spend another day here
Oh ho ho, I wanna split now
I just can't quit now


IN OR OUT ~ ANI DIFRANCO
guess there's something wrong with me
guess i don't fit in
no one wants to touch it
no one knows where to begin


LIMP ~ FIONA APPLE
You fondle my trigger, then you blame my gun


OUT OF RANGE ~ ANI DIFRANCO
if you're not angry
you're just stupid
or you don't care
how else can you react
when you know
something's so unfair


PANDORA'S AQUARIUM ~ TORI AMOS
The Lord of The Flies was diagnosed as Sound


SAME SUN ~ KRISTIN HERSH (ORIGINALLY TMs)
I can't lie
Some bitch get out and tells the truth


SELF EVIDENT ~ ANI DIFRANCO
(inspired by the WTC disaster)
give back the night its distant whistle
give the darkness back its soul
give the big oil companies the finger finally
and relearn how to rock-n-roll
yes, the lessons are all around us and a change is waiting there


SHAMELESS ~ ANI DIFRANCO
i cannot name this
i cannot explain this
and i really don't want to
just call me shameless
i can't even slow this down
let alone stop this
and i keep looking around
but i cannot top this

if i had any sense
i guess i'd fear this
i guess i'd keep it down
so no one would hear this
i guess i'd shut my mouth
and rethink a minute
but i can't shut it now
'cuz there's something in it


TUESDAY MORNING ~ MELISSA ETHERIDGE
Now you cannot change this
You can't erase this
You can't pretend this is not the truth


WOULD NOT COME ~ ALANIS MORISSETTE
If I'm masculine, I will be taken more seriously.
If I take a break, it would make me irresponsible.
If I'm elusive, I will surely be sought after often.
If I need assistance, then I must be incapable.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |