older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// a week of weird
| 9/28/2004 - 1:00 p.m. |

mon, 9-27-04, 2:40pm
(pre-pat notes)

and the weirdness continues.

it started last thurs. when i got my mood piece back.
"you are a fabulous writer w/ talent,
as seen in this sensitively written piece on a tough subject.
however..."

however, i apparently made up my own rules for the assignment.

me?!?
make up my own rules for something??
no waaayyy.

so i have to submit something else for this assign. by this thurs.
blaaahhh.

then that night and the following afternoon was the calls from s.
don't know what to make of it, confuzzled.


and more oddness (and/or irritation) over the weekend.

had a bday dinner sat for uncle t.'s 40th.
@ buca di beppo.
both family and friends, about 25 people i'd say.
now, the only other time i've been there was for my bro's hs grad.
in 2002.
it was an overall extremely miserable day for me.
thank goddess sat was @ the one in cherry hill,
not the jenkintown location.

i lost count of how many people told me i looked "good" or "great."

ARRRGGGHHH.

like i really needed that
after i had to try on 4 diff. pairs of jeans getting dressed,
and still sat in all sorts of bizarre positions on the way over,
trying to stretch them out.

even my aunt. c!
who really should know better.

i was bitchin about it when we went out for a smoke.
she's like "you Do look great...
and by That i mean you're not shaking like you were [take that pat!]
and you look much more confident."
[ok, so i'm faking it better?]


and this, this is just fucking.crazy.atrocious:
THIS sign thingy was on the wall there.
(its one of those places that has all kinds of random pics, signs, memorabilia covering the walls)
of Course i had to take a pic!:



@ Buca di Beppo of ALL places?!?
are.you.fucking.kidding.me?!?



con't tue, 9-28-04, free-write in cw class
...yesterday of course i was tellin' pat all this
(and there is still more)
but i somehow forgot one thing.

i forget what the context/convo. even was,
but within 5 mins of my arrival,
my mom felt it necessary to inform me that
she felt like a fat pig.

i remembered this last night
b/c she left me a message that
she was going to a weight watchers meeting.
and here we go again.



anyways, so on my drive home sat night...
i got my first flat tire.
more like i blew it out really.

oh yay.

luckily i was right near a gas station.
i discovered that (1) i do know how to change a tire, but
(2) i can't actually do it.

a--the hubcaps were InSanely tight.
i'm pulling and straining and they wouldn't budge.

b--somehow there was no jack along w/ my spare/donut +
the useless tools for unscrewing the caps.

thankfully, the guy that worked there saw me struggling, + came over.
and then some other dude actually changed it for me.
i'm not really into being a "damsel in distress"
so i gave him $10.
lol.


last thing was on sunday,
when i found out my Fave tf person was going into frew-ph. monday!
o.m.g.
and i already have an appt w/ rosenberg on friday--
who i SO hope she gets--
so we're finally gonna meet!


so, like i said,
its been a whole string of well,
whatever its been a whole string of.


after i relayed all my anecdotes to pat yesterday,
we fell into that hole called "body" bullshit.

i gave her a shortened version of
my "i don't have an e.d." spiel.
and she actually GOT it.
bout damn time someone did!

but yeah, so that swerved into...
being "connected w/ my body" discussion.
as in i am SO DISconnected,
have been for the last 3 years almost.

pat was enjoying herself way too much,
throwing out all these ideas for how to begin "connecting again."
at the end, she's like,
'well, is there anything that sounds Less obnoxious than the others,
that you might wanna try?'




| <--sometime | whenever--> |