older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// 1st blog entry
| 08/07/2002 - 10:21 p.m. |

Well, the big news in my life right now is that I am moving. My oh-so-wonderful roommate told me Mon a week ago that she had found a place in the city (naturally, she had failed to let me know beforehand that she was even looking for new digs, but whatever), and I found out the next night that the landlords want to rent the apt to their niece or something, so the decision was pretty much made for me. Surprisingly I have not been too stressed out by this, and am now 99% sure that I have found a new place to live--not 100% only because its ME we're talking about, and things in my life have a way of complicating themselves in unforeseen ways! I looked at a couple of studios, and was feeling a bit excited about maybe living by myself again, but instead I am moving into a house that is already shared by 2 other people. Kinda yikes!, but they both seem genuinely nice and cool people, Bridget and Andrew (not a couple or anything btw), and although my bedroom is pretty small, well my current room is actually only marginally bigger, and the house is really really nice--storage space, washer and dryer, nice kitchen, wireless internet, among other things, AND we each have our own full bathroom. And it's cheaper than what I'm paying now. So not that I'm not anxious about it all, but I'm actually pretty psyched as well. As of now, my mom is flying out on the 16th to help me move and I should be all relocated by the end of that weekend.

In the midst of this unexpected additional stress, D. is on vacation--I had my last session for 2 weeks on Mon--and C. is off email until she gets it set up at home (she finished up at Mag., or the devil's lair as I think of it, lol, last week--yay!--and starts her new job next week, but won't have email there). So not the best timing, but right now I am feeling relatively ok (knock on wood!). Still depressed, no doubt, but more days than not, feel like I am on the upswing--a s-l-o-w upswing, but I'm moving in the right direction at least. Will actually miss D. I think, already do just a little bit, but I won't admit that anywhere but here, heh. Truthfully though, my feelings in relation to her are positive certainly, but not particularly intense, and that is how I hope it stays. I feel like the therapy, and the relationship is helpful, and though I feel nervous as hell for each session, I also look forward to them, but I can leave it all there, where it belongs.

Getting tired now, so will finish catching up later...



| <--sometime | whenever--> |