older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// cars and pizza
| 07/05/2003 - 10:30 a.m. |

Weird dream(s?).

My father was in it, but that didn't scare me or whatever.
He actually helped me I think.

It was I who scared me, who was scary.

I couldn't even find my way from the house (my parents'!?) to where I was supposed to be going (a practicum job--hah.).

It was across the street from the Ab. Y, which is where I for some reason was at the first morning.
But still I barely made it on time.
It was some kind of orientation.
Girl that I apparently knew in the dream, but have no idea who she was now, said something about us being considered as, and listed on some board as, "therapists" right away.
I think I panicked, maybe even left.

Next day I can't get out the door of the house by the time I'm already late (8:15am).
I start walking.
It would be a long and hilly walk to where this place is.
And I'm pretty sure my car was sitting right in the driveway.
I go a block or 2 and realize this, that I can't fucking walk there.

And suddenly I have no clue where I'm going besides, where I am, and I'm massively confused as how to even get back to the house.

I figure it out somehow.

My father, and my brother I think, are in his car, just about to leave.
I am distraught and beg for help.
I get in.

Of course I can't work or do anything right now--I'm sick. I'm a mess. I just got back (from CA?).

We go to some restaurant, with pizza and a buffet.
I think there are various other members of extended family there.

For some reason, I have with me 2 huge slices of pizza from elsewhere.
One of which has pepperoni on it. Huh?
I get rid of it, pawn it off on someone else I think.

Don't know what I did with the other slice.
The end.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |