older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// IA --> IL --> IN --> OH
| 07/20/2003 - 12:17 p.m. |

Currently in Ohio, will cross the Pennsy border relatively soon.
I am admittedly surprised we're going to have managed to pull this off in 5 days.
We lost about 2 hours in some traffic mess before making it out of Iowa yesterday, crossed through Illinois and Indiana and spent the night at another (amazingly nice actually) Super 8 outside of Toledo.

Feeling just slightly less humongous than yesterday, when I wore pajama pants the whole day, as well as thoroughly gave up my futile restricting attempts, went all-out at a Ponderosa buffet (big salad, plate of spaghetti and garlic toast, a cookie, cupcake, and brownie) and later chomped about 1/2 a big bag of pretzels.

Counterintuitive I suppose, but in the absence of flat-out starving, I feared actual emotions lurking behind the fat feelings, so I guess I moved to strategy C of stuffing them back down my throat.

I'm also just too fucking tired and out of sorts at this point to bother playing.
I can get back to my games soon enough now, i.e. tomorrow.
I had 2 big-ass bowls of Raisin Bran this morning (and like 2 cups of Fiber One the other night and STILL haven't taken a damn shit), we're making a lunch stop in just a few minutes, and then one more before arriving in Philly tonight.
So 2 last-gasp meals, maybe I'll have some fries after all...



| <--sometime | whenever--> |