older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// peace be with you, or whatever.
| 12/23/2004 - 12:33 p.m. |

the "holidays" make me extra cranky...bah fucking humbug.


email to Bit-i mean c.

i don't know why i still get this urge every so often--
to wish you a Happy such-and-such;
let you know how i'm doing.

after 5 months of being thoroughly ignored,
i really do get that it's not worth my 'breath'

nevertheless, i can't quite help myself.
i still genuinely wish you a happy holiday season.
i still hope the new year brings you all that you want it to.

me, i'm still truckin'.
still making progress, still frustrated at times that i can't do so quicker.
but compared to a year ago...wow. on so many fronts.

peace out,
m.


[[in an extra stroke of passive-aggressive genius, i put my poem, 'Looming', as my signature]]

~~~~~~~
Looming
lighthouse dazzles, glows
Plays so close to know
she beckons me to Near
but ocean More reveres
an Image of stability
she skews all visibility
Reward for the brave
her cover I Crave

waves crush; a fruitless speech;
the Illusion of sweet beach...



| <--sometime | whenever--> |