older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// why won't you play with me?
| 8/30/2004 - 2:35 p.m. |

monday
(pre-pat notes)

i am discombobulated and a little stressed,
but all in all 'ok' i guess.

i woke up early this morning with a raging headache
and seriously could not get myself out of bed until 12:45pm

still feeling rather ick
and i think this humidity will be the death of me if it doesn't break soon.


the update on my cherished's condition is not encouraging.

at the suggestion of my uncle,
i took it over to radio shack sat. afternoon.
good idea, but no dice.

so i swiftly sought the services of "The PC Guy"
(who just happens to be another uncle of mine)
and he couldn't help either.
its a little pin that fell out,
and replacing it requires "soddering,"
which he can't do.

basically, my only option likely is to send it to HP for repair.
of course, since i didn't get up until this afternoon,
i haven't yet had a chance to call.

now in the meantime my uncle has lended me a laptop
he just refurbished and loaded w/ the lastest windows, office 2003, etc.
he hadn't even used it yet.

problem is it doesn't like me.
waahhhh.
last night it kept freezing on me like every 10 mins.
i musta restarted it 12 or so times,
before giving up for the evening.
when i tried to start it earlier,
the hard disk wouldn't 'catch' at all.
f.a.b.u.l.o.u.s.


i had rosenberg leave tacie a voice message on friday,
informing her that she must come make fun of me, hah,
(re my purple hair, she did not so much dig the last incarnation with the red.)
before leaving + that i'd be finished w/ ro. at 7:30.
i made sure i was out of ro's office right on the dot,
and the bitch was gone.

well, fine then.
you suck.


~~~~~
i did get a reply to that certain (long-ass) message i had sent,
and relatively speaking,
my mind is a little more at ease.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |