older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// i wanted to run, just run...
| 11/12/2004 - 10:38 a.m. |

friday
(pre-pat notes)

so my mood piece ("Run, just run...") was finally critiqued in class yesterday.

i SO wish i had remembered to mention to pat on monday that it was going to be.
really coulda used that reminder to:
KEEP YOUR FUCKING MOUTH SHUT!

but no, i was temporarily possessed by aliens,
and acknowledged myself as the author at the end.


part of me doesn't care.
ok, yeah, it was tremendously personal,
but like in terms of what people in the class "think about me"--
who gives a damn, ya know?

another part of me felt like it was only "right" or "fair" or...something.
i mean, i was so impressed a few weeks ago by the 2 chics who read their free-writes out loud.
one about an e.d., the other attempted suicide.
they were also the 2 who most "got" the piece yesterday, relatively.
no one totally got it, but they were close.
so some part of me felt like i should "reciprocate" somehow?

the rest of me is like:
are you out of your fucking MIND!?!
ya dumbass.

blah, blah, blah.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |