older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// this v. that
| 03/03/2004 - 10:26 p.m. |

email from C., Wed, 3-3-04, 2:26am, Subject: re: snail mail...no email!
Hey M.,

Congratulations on the completion of this phase of things. I know that it was not initially easy to stick it out. I don't know any of those names, but I have been out of the loop for a few years now. I would trust the recommendations from Taci and Renfrew--it was clear to me that they know you and have your best interests at heart.

My thoughts and prayers are with you (and with Bethann--poor woman, she probably has no idea what she is in for. I know that you will give her hell, and I trust that you and she will both be better persons for the experience!)

With a spirited hug,
C.



reply to C., 10:26pm, Subject: this v. that
hello funny lady,

>>My thoughts and prayers are with you (and with Bethann--poor woman, she probably has no idea what she is in for. I know that you will give her hell, and I trust that you and she will both be better persons for the experience!)<<

hahah. :-P

actually, the Bethann woman turned out to be just the intake person. i'm supposed to get a call (when?) from the therapist there that she thinks is a good match...
i dunno, i'm not exactly 'feeling it' w/this situation, ya know?

on the other hand is option #2, pat d., a 'personal' recommendation from 2 people i like + respect and who know me.
i called her this morning, and spoke to her briefly earlier tonight and set up an appt for friday morning.
tacie had actually already talked to her a bit about me (they share an office actually).

so, based on what info i have, gut instinct--the latter *clearly* feels like the better/'right' way to go.

there is a possible problem however in that pat d. is not in the personal choice network--so reimbursed coverage is 50% i think...
mom has a # of job leads at the moment, had a real good interview yesterday, but...yeah.

and that's where things currently stand.

have another email to you in progress about 'other stuff'...sooner or later i'll finish it.

*thoughts* and *hugs* in your direction too--
m.


ps--noticed the early am sent time on your message. still doing all-nighters??...hope you've gotten some rest you!! ;)



| <--sometime | whenever--> |