older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// do not, do not, do NOT
| 02/27/2004 - 11:17 p.m. |

2-27-04, Fri, 12:40pm
Tacie�s reasons why I do have an e.d.
--resistance to triple digits
--feeling like they �group fatty�
--purposeful disconnection from body

My rebuttal�why I DO NOT HAVE �AN EATING DISORDER�
--I could go point-by-point thru the DSM criteria
--or use any # of other frameworks to provide solid evidence for my position
--but for lack of time + desire, I�ll just summarize said position + address the specific (simplistic + misleading) points raised.

I have a history of an eating disorder, w/ the characteristics thoughts, feelings, etc. that drove the disordered behavior in such a way that the behavior was not resulting from conscious choice, nor could it be easily controlled and/or stopped.

In 4 � years of active recovery, progressed to a point of being completely symptom-free for an extended period of time; eating whatever I wanted, according to my body�s hunger, enjoying doing so, and w/o any obsessing, shame, etc.; being comfortable in my body @ its natural weight/size/shape, + on those days I wasn�t, could be �mindful� of what I was really feeling, while �accepting� + then �letting go� the �I feel fat� one.
Etc.; etc.
Oh yeah, + I was living + doing + coping + accomplishing + being.

Then �the depression��


then I never returned to my, uh, �position statement��been repeating some version of the spiel (Here for instance is a pretty comprehensive, albeit um 'delirium-tinged' , one) for a century, gets boring�and no one ever quite buys it anyway�


NOT DIAGNOSED



| <--sometime | whenever--> |