older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// cynicisms
| 07/06/2004 - 7:02 p.m. |

tue
(pre-group notes)

pat arrived about 10:45 + was like:
'if you'd like to get an early start, come on up.'
err, yeah, ok.
(actually, i'd noticed we'd seemed to be ending a couple mins. early lately,
so i guess we made up for it as we still went to 12.)


anyway, pat went to see F9/11 yesterday too--
interesting coincidence--
so we started talking about that.

then meandered off a bit--
something about my "cynicism,"
but then my past political work/activism(?)--
mostly re my campaign work in '96.

and basically whether i might set aside said cynicism,
+ get politically involved in some way again.

perhaps.

didn't mention it in session,
but the 1st thing i did actually,
upon getting home from the theater yesterday,
was start searching resources on the web,
seeing what people are doing currently that might appeal to me.
beyond the standard rah-rah-Democrats stuff more so,
but i dunno.

had to cut myself off for the time being + get some school work done...


how exactly do i still have a good bit to do,
even after several solid hours today??
bah.

i've got a version of each programming project written,
but getting a few of them to work *right* is driving me batty.
those little details that you know are staring you right in the face,
but you still can't seem to see them.
grrrrr.
still have the 'issues' assignment to do too.

but i digress.


mid-way thru w/ pat, she kinda jumped paths with:
"so i talked to tacie this weekend..."

eek, *breath*, eek.

well,
she doesn't hate me.
lol.

not that i *really* thought tacie's reaction would be a neg. one,
but the 'projective' stuff tends to override until officially contradicted.

they didn't speak about the specific content of the letter,
pat learned that from me + her read of the letter herself today.

but tacie basically said it was 'good' to read it--
represented some 'growth':
in my wanting to set the record straight;
putting myself 'out there' more;
challenging myself to be more 'more real'...

and more.
or something.
and stuff pat said.
and my 'blase' state, a few related c. anecdotes.
a bit about my "retirement"...
but have to go to group now.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |