older(s)
now

pooDesigns
dLand


I feel: The current mood of an_unquiet_mind at www.imood.com



Tweety's No 1 Fan!


avatar 6/4


32 flavors and then some...

// a "RE:" from C.!!! (*faint*)
| 05/06/2004 - 7:10 p.m. |

email to C., 4:41pm, Subject: hey...
dear c.,

i feel really 'weird' writing to you.
i've been vaguely aware of how long it's been since i have done so,
and how much longer since i've gotten any response...

but i guess i was just confused by it.
and being confused about anything leads me to feeling scared.
so naturally i just stop thinking about it.

anyway, came across the picture i had taken of you (a year or two ago, i think?)
and thought maybe i should 'face the fear' so to speak.

i really don't know what to say, or not say, or just not say anything?...

i don't know, the thought process of trying to figure that out is way too convoluted--
and literally makes my head hurt.

so i'm just gonna paste my last journal entry,
really just scribblings from before and after session w/ pat earlier,
but it happens to more or less summarize where i am at currently...
(things w/ pat are going reasonably well i think, btw)


----------
*insert what IS the deal...?*
----------


...well, that's all.
oh, and happy mother's day! hope you have a most wonderful one...
m.




email from C., 6:07pm, Subject: RE: hey...
M.,

Sorry about the delay in responding to your emails. I am glad to hear that things are going reasonably well with Pat--I wish that they were better in general. Hang in there. I know that you have a hard time holding onto the hope/conviction that things will get better in time.

Your email gives me hope-- I am glad to hear that you are sticking with treatment and that you are doing what you can to take care of yourself. Good things will surely come from this in time.

I have just come from a week in Pikeville, KY ((Hatfield and McCoy country) for the occasion of my niece's first communion. The accents alone were enough to make me smile.

Have to get back to work--I am serving dinner for Nurse's Appreciation Day.

With a spirited hug and warm regards,
C.




reply to C., 7:09pm
an email from one C. K. in my inbox!?!?!
*faints*
*upon waking up... ;-P ;-P ;-P*


really...thank you.


>>M.,
Sorry about the delay in responding to your emails. I am glad to hear that things are going reasonably well with Pat--I wish that they were better in general. Hang in there. I know that you have a hard time holding onto the hope/conviction that things will get better in time.
Your email gives me hope-- I am glad to hear that you are sticking with treatment and that you are doing what you can to take care of yourself. Good things will surely come from this in time...
...With a spirited hug and warm regards,
C.<<



some words there i didn't quite realize just how much i needed to 'hear' them.


>>I have just come from a week in Pikeville, KY ((Hatfield and McCoy country) for the occasion of my niece's first communion. The accents alone were enough to make me smile<<


hehehe. i can imagine ;)


>>Have to get back to work--I am serving dinner for Nurse's Appreciation Day.<<


ya know, i almost responded w/ one of my 'ok, martha' comments...but i suppose the comparison is a bit less amusing these days, eh?
*angelic smile* ;-D


big hugs back to ya!
m.



| <--sometime | whenever--> |